The “Wow” factor!

Submit a Review
  • Sue and Jim Rynar, Florham Park NJ — Nov 2013

    “Our experience with Kevin Crouse Audio Design has been a 10+.  Kevin transformed our old Stereo/TV system into a surround system with universal remote.  You feel as if you are sitting in a movie theatre rather than our den.  The sound is sensational!”

  • Duane Connell, Harding, NJ — Nov 2013

    “Our project was very comprehensive, involving multiple A/V disciplines, including construction of a home theater; and integrating our automated lighting, house audio, wireless internet and phone systems for the addition to our house.  We are not very technologically savvy, but Kevin walked us through his detailed proposal step by step so there were no surprises.  We highly recommend Kevin Crouse Audio.  “

  • Patty Hart, Chatham NJ — Dec 2012

    “Recommending KCAD is an absolute no brainer.  From start to finish Kevin and his highly trained and competent crew provided incomparable service and an entertainment system that we enjoy everyday.”

  • Christine Berkson, Chatham, NJ — Jan 2014

    “KCAD transformed our home with the newest products while providing the absolute best customer service we have ever experienced from any company! We highly recommend them.”

  • Michele Cestone, West Orange, NJ — Sept 2014

    “Kevin and his team are simply the best in their field. They are professional, courteous, meticulously clean, and timely. They start and finish a project on time, and you don’t even know they are there. I highly recommend them to anyone who wishes to embark on any home video/audio projects!”

  • Forst Contracting and Development Corp., Berkeley Heights, NJ — October 2014

    “Kevin Crouse Audio Design always provides an unmatched experience.  They take such care in each facet of the process.  Every time I am blown away by their creativity and ability to create such a fantastic sound and viewing experience with little to no aesthetic displeasure.  We always recommend him on our projects.  The product they provide is truly unsurpassed.” 

  • Anne DeSilva, Chatham, NJ — September 2016

    “We have been working with Kevin for about seven years and in two of our homes.  He’s done a variety of projects, including whole house audio systems that we can stream music to using our phones, a programmed outdoor lighting control system and set up our TVs with surround sound – I even have speakers to hear my bedroom TV in my bathroom.
    I’ve found Kevin to be very responsive and what he implements is intuitive.  Also, he and the people he works with are kind and I find this important as they are in my home and around my family.”

  • Jessica Appicelli & Eric Purcell, Chatham NJ — June 2017

    Kevin is a delight to work with.  He and his crew are helpful, friendly, and cleaned up at the end of the day! Most importantly, Kevin is responsive and reliable. He consistently went the extra mile to make sure the job was done right, and even stopped by on his way to the airport when we had to trouble shoot something that came up. We’re so glad that we chose Kevin Crouse Audio to install our Sonos sound system and several TV’s.

  • Margaret Chan, Chatham NJ — June 2017

    Kevin and his team helped us with several projects including installing a whole home audio system comprised of Sonos and speakers in each room, removing old intercom systems, installing new doorbells with audio/video, mounting a TV and installing/calibrating a home theater system.  Kevin is knowledgeable about systems/components and was able to put together a package that meets our requirements and budget. He is responsive and was able to resolve all the minor issues that came up without changing the scope of the project.
    His team is also top notch – they are courteous, trustworthy and all around good guys.  I doubt that any other AV company out there gives the level of service and attention we received from Kevin and his team.

  • Rebecca and Michael Barber, Chatham NJ — September 2017

    Our family moved to Chatham recently and Kevin came highly recommended by the previous owner.  Kevin is the most detailed and knowledgeable audio/visual contractor we’ve ever hired! The large complexity of wiring in our house was carefully and properly connected.  Afterward, he spent time breaking down the details and helping us understand the set up. We are so excited to enjoy our new sound oasis!

  • Deb and Tom Marriott, Chatham, NJ — November 2017

    “We highly recommend KCAD.  They did a great job updating/reworking our home theater system.  KCAD also upgraded our network/internet so our signal was stronger and faster throughout our home.  KCAD staff is professional and skilled in addressing all of our concerns and questions.  They were a pleasure to have working in our home.”

  • Kristen Luzi, Chatham, NJ — December 2017

    Kevin and crew were great. Extremely professional and neat! Made sure that the job was done correctly and in a timely fashion. Would highly recommend him for your AV needs!

  • Jody Udelsman, Basking Ridge, NJ — January 2018

    We moved to a house with existing house speakers.  Kevin helped us identify the rights system to work with the existing speakers and made sure to have us up and running before the holidays.  His staff was equally as competent and professional as Kevin was.  They made sure all seven rooms were working and answered all my questions.  I highly recommend Kevin and will be referring all my real estate clients to Kevin Crouse Audio Design.”

  • Wolfgang Meyer, Califon NJ — March 2018

    “Our job was only a small one.  Nevertheless, it was started as scheduled and completed within the shortest possible time.  The technician also answered our questions regarding a prior installation.”

  • Glenda and Edward McGovern, Summit NJ — May 2018

    “Kevin installed a TV and related equipment for my son’s new house addition.  He was very pleased and recommended we use Kevin.  And so we did for a 65″ Samsung in our family room.  Perfect Installation.  Crew is smart, clean, courteous, and good to work with.  We couldn’t be happier we chose Kevin.

  • John Delbridge, New York, NY — May 2018

    “Kevin and his team did an outstanding job installing a multi room Sonos system, 3 smart TVs, 3 Apple TVs, Lutron lighting and a multi zone WiFi system as part of a gut renovation. His team was professional, neat, and performed all the work in a timely manner. When we ran into a hurdle with the LED lightning system not being compatible with the lighting switches, he recommended and implemented an alternative. I would not hesitate to use Kevin and team again for future projects.”

  • Alison and Mike Van Raaphorst, Chatham NJ — June 2018

    Kevin Crouse and his team created a custom indoor and outdoor AV system for our home that fit our needs perfectly.  They are a talented group, think outside the box and are experts in the industry.  Plus, they are very easy and flexible to work with . . .we highly recommend them for your next project big or small.

  • Rachel Nowikas, RS Design Management, Morristown NJ — June 2018

    “I hired Kevin to assist on a client’s AV needs. It was a small scope of work but Kevin didn’t seem to mind. We met at the job site and reviewed what was involved. Not only did Kevin fit me into his schedule, he sent me a proposal within a few days. Kevin was also very flexible about the time frame to get the job completed based on waiting for the furniture to be delivered and installed.  My client is extremely happy to have two TV’s installed without any wires or cable boxes in sight. It was the finishing touch that the space needed.   I would definitely recommend hiring Kevin for your AV needs and I look forward to working with him again.”

  • Helen Griffith, Summit NJ — July 2018

    “Kevin and his team were amazing.  They were extremely knowledgeable, prompt, hard working and professional.  Our new sound system is amazing.”

  • Jessica & Bobby Kelly, Chatham NJ — August 2018

    “We recently had a great experience with Kevin and would highly recommend working with him for any home audio visual needs.  Kevin is incredibly knowledgeable and made the process of moving into a new house completely seamless.  His team is highly professional and courteous and the work was completed on the exact timeframe that was communicated.  We look forward to working with him again.”

  • Andrew Lazerus, Chatham, NJ — September 2018

    “Kevin and his team were tremendous. Kevin came over, showed me what he thought I was looking for, picked out all the hardware, I checked and his prices were spot on and we moved ahead with the project (two large mounted TVs, wireless surround sound etc). His team was punctual and finished the job completely on time as was originally agreed. They took the time to make sure everything was working with our PC and apps and the system is awesome. Kevin also took the time to come back after the job was done to show us how everything worked. I would highly recommend Kevin to anyone with an A/V job.”

  • Brian Hamilton, Chatham NJ — December 2018

    “Kevin and his team were really attentive to detail.  The results of their work are outstanding.  We did not hire them.  Our contractor did.  Smart choice.  Glad they were part of the team.”  

  • Arlene Amery, Morristown NJ — January 2019

    “Kevin and his team were very professional.  They installed several TVs and updated our old stereo system.  They also patiently explained how to remotely access all of the electronics.” 

     

  • David Ibrahim, Maplewood NJ — Jan 2019

    “Great experience with Kevin and team on installation of a whole house audio system, new TV, and combination wired/wireless network for the entire house. I talked to a number of AV specialists before deciding on KCAD. Here’s what set them apart from the rest:
    > Kevin listened to our needs and offered sensible recommendations – no up-selling us on anything.
    > Kevin was more than happy to work with existing, in-ceiling speakers and controls installed throughout our home by the previous owner. The other specialists I spoke with insisted on starting from scratch since they weren’t familiar with the brand that was used. Kevin’s team wasn’t familiar either, but put in the time and effort to figure it out.
    > Kevin and team are persistent. The audio in our living room was not working properly, even after replacing all the end to end components. I was ready to give up and suggested a less optimal solution. Kevin insisted that they keep trying to get to the root cause, which they did.
    Looking forward to working with KCAD again down the road!”

  • Joe Arminio, Bernards Cafe, Bernardsville, NJ — April 2019

    “Great guys, great work!”  

  • David Harrington, Chatham NJ — May 2019

    “Kevin has done multiple audio/video projects at our home and we could not be more pleased with Kevin’s responsiveness, communication, and quality of his work.  He is quick to provide estimates and very easy to schedule appointments. Great attention to detail and unmatched knowledge of all audio/video systems.  A pleasure to work with.  Highest possible recommendation!”